Your Board Handle--Why or How ! (Lurkers needed)

I LOVE to run... it is my prayer time and keeps me sane (and with my son in S.Korea I run ALOT)... and my daugher's favorite character in 2009 was Tinkerbell. :)

What a great thread, I am fairly new to the camping board (and a lurker ;) ), but look forward to learning from everyone here. We tent camp a couple of times each year and are hoping to get our first TT in the next couple of years.

My handle is easy to figure out, I have 3 (beautiful kids) in my Joyful Heart.

Happy camping! :goodvibes

I have posted a couple of times on the camping board, but not a regular. I do lurk around a little.

I came up with my board name as I was given the nickname Grumpy by a friend that played minor league hockey. I wasn't in a good mood after one of his games and after waiting for him for about an hour, he never showed up. We ended up seeing him at the bar that night, so I REALLY wasn't happy with him. He kept calling me "grumpy" and "Ms. Grumpy-pants", and his number was 19. That is how I came up with my board name and my avatar is Grumpy playing hockey. Which is a pin that was sold a couple of years ago and I found one on the web for sale so I wear that pin on my jerseys.

J - Jerry
K - Kim
M - Madison
J - Jack
4 - Hubby's d-day
4 - my b-day
17 - daughter's b-day
24 - son's b-day

Favorite car ever, Drove it 575,000 miles before it was completely uneconomical to repair - had it overhauled and repainted at 250,000. Local parts store manager called it the 'exploder' and the name just stuck.

Tina is my first name and H is the first initial of my previous last name. 159 is my work ID number. I really should change to tinae159 as I have been married a few years now but just dont wanna!

Can you change your DISname?

Retired professional singer. Sing with the Houston Grand Opera for 14 years. Mom of 3. Hence, divamoma!