You mean we have to pay for him this time?!? PTR Aug 2017

hmwinter85

Mouseketeer
I love reading trip reports, and for the longest time I’ve wanted to write one, so I’m finally going to do it for this trip.

We are going to be spending a week at Disneyland August 19-26. First things first, let’s introduce our cast this trip.

IMG_3819 (2).JPG

First up there’s me, Holly. I’m 32. I’m the family vacation planner. I’ve been obsessed with all things Disney for as long as I can remember, though my family only traveled to the parks a handful of times growing up. My favorite character is Ariel and I still get uncontrollably excited whenever I see her in the parks. In real life, I’m an Environmental Engineer for an automotive company by day and by night I’m trying to start my career as a science fiction writer. I’m currently trying to get an agent for my first book. This is probably part of the reason why I’ve never written a trip report. As a writer, I’ll do just about anything to put off writing of any kind.
IMG_4131.JPG
(This is DH, O-Man, and Father in law. Apparently I'm a bad wife and didn't take any pics of just DH on or last trip)

Next, we have DH, Mike. He’s currently 31 but will be turning 32 a few days before our trip. He has always like Disney, but like me, he only went a couple of times growing up. He has now grown into a full-blown Disney addict. He loves all things Star Wars and has an odd fondness for Pooh. DH says he the character he can relate to the most. Read into that as you will. DH has a degree to teach high school English, but was never able to find a full time teaching job so he sells furnaces and air conditioners. He is also going back to school to get a degree in Supply Chain Management.
IMG_3833.JPG