Would you get your infant the MMR before traveling to WDW?

Childs1stTime2Disney

*A dream is a wish your heart makes*
Staying for one week in WDW, GF.

My infant CAN get the MMR - timeframe suggested is 12-15 months. Would you get your infant the MMR before going to Disney if in that timeframe?

Yes... Just think about all the people, people from all over the world visiting..... sneezing, coughing, touching, and god only knows what else.... I did not take my DD anywhere like this, until she had all her shots. I also would talk to your Ped's Doc. and discuss your plans, and see if there is anything else you need to be aware of. I will say that I'm that lady you see in the parks wiping off the tables and chairs in the QS, cleaning all the surfaces in the resort room when we are traveling and that everywhere we go, on the plane that wipes down the tray tables, arm rest and in the grocery store wiping down the shopping cart, or basket... I worked in healthcare and all I can say is you really want & need to wash your hands and wipe stuff down after seeing some of the stuff I have... EWWWW :worried::scared:

That's what I figured. What do you all think about Chicken Pox vaccination? That's also due 12-15 months but I hate the thought of giving 2 live virus vaccinations at once, since I must give the MMR.

Last edited:

That's what I figured. What do you all think about Chicken Pox vaccination? That's also due 12-15 months but I hate the thought of giving 2 live virus vaccinations at once, since I must give the MMR.

I’d ask my pediatrician, but I know mine would encourage me to get them all. I trust and love my doctor.

As standard practice, both our children received MMR and Varicella (Chicken pox) vaccines at their 12 month well baby checkups. I don't see why you would have an issue with it, but certainly check with your doctor first. I think any vaccine is a good vaccine.