World of Color with Wheelchair?

Stitch_lover_Sith

<font color=royalblue>So I want to weigh in on thi
Hey this is my first time posting on this board. In September we are traveling to Disneyland with Dis Grandma. We always get her a wheelchair for the parks. Tried searching Disneyland main page for info on wheelchair viewing for World of Color. In the World of Color dinner package website it says talk to the cast member. Does anyone have Experiance withe this. Thanks.

Basically they have an area set aside for wheelchair users and their families, including limited bench seating (for the disabled person and if there is room when the show starts, family members). The last time I saw WoC it was on the walkway to the left of the general viewing area which puts you higher than the rest of the crowd. Unfortunately, it is also behind an iron fence which I personally found distracting. My advice would be to go early--the handicapped area does fill up a lot of nights.

Would the Fastpass or World of Color dinner package allow the wheelchair into their seating. We have three days and want to do as much of the parks as we can and not wait a couple of hours for World of Color. Last time we were there because if how viewing was for standing I could hear the show but not see anything.

Would the Fastpass or World of Color dinner package allow the wheelchair into their seating. We have three days and want to do as much of the parks as we can and not wait a couple of hours for World of Color. Last time we were there because if how viewing was for standing I could hear the show but not see anything.

You need a Fastpass for World of Color regardless of whether you use the wheelchair section or the regular sections. You cannot use any roped off area, wheelchair or not, without a Fastpass or dinner package.

Yes, all wheelchair seats are all the way in the back - you sit a little higher, but you will not see anything happening at water level or the bottom 10 feet of the show or so.