Who here on the boards, has High Blood Pressure?

Poohbear123

<font color=CCCC00>Will travel without lipstick<br
How high, and are you on meds? In the last 2 months I have been put on 2 meds to control my pressure!:eek: I have NEVER had High Blood before, so I am NEW at this! HELP!:(

I've had high blood pressure along with diabetes and high cholesterol for going on 6 years. My Dr. has had me on Inhibace since then, with (thanks goodness) no side effects at all and for that I'm truly happy!:D

There are many many meds out there for HBP and sometimes your Dr. just has to keep trying to see which one (or two) works the best for you. Always get your BP checked each and everytime you visit your Drs. office even if the visit is for another matter.:) Hope this helps and everything is under control for you!:sunny:

and for four years I took a diaretic type bp...htz I think it was....and I did really good.....well I have been off it for almost three years..and I have maintained a good BP....I am very good on not using the salt shaker...I love herbs and spices for flavor in my food....we don't eat alot of processed foods...like bologna..ham and stuff like that....we do not eat alot of fast food....so that has helped me....my mom is on two different type of meds to maintain her bp....some people need that type of BP maintenance.....good luck and take care.....you can do it.....my moms was over ....way over....like 180 or 190 over 100 sometimes.....

Thanks for your responses.:D I am on a Diruetic/Blood Pressure Pilll AND a Beta Blocker type pill, but only a Half a Day! My pressure was 170/90 and went down to 151/99! This is WHY I am on the sencond pill!:confused: Next is a DIET and than I hope to control it.;)

I'm on Zestril and it works just fine for me. My dh was on three different ones, seperately, and he had bad reactions to all three. His doc says that he doesn't need them anymore and took him off.