Where do you stash camera gear if going on a ride?

mreynoldsDisney

Earning My Ears
As a serious photographer I would like to bring my camera gear with me to the park (at least I think I will) but for others that do ; any tips on how to still go on a ride other than having someone else you know hold your stuff for you?

It depends on the ride and the size and amount of your gear. Many rides have pouches or other receptacles to hold your bags, etc. They vary in size but most will hold a camera/lens. A few rides are different. Kali river Rapids has lockers. Flight of Passage has a shelf a few feet behind you to stow things. I've never ever heard of anything being stolen and I think it would be hard to do so but your things will be a few feet apart from you while you ride. Unfortunately there is no single answer. And yes, if you do have a companion who is not riding that is often a good option but most always there is some other solution.

Also Soarin is another that I remember is different. You might need to leave larger bags on the floor a bit aways from you. Again I have never heard of a items disappearing.

It depends on the ride and the size and amount of your gear. Many rides have pouches or other receptacles to hold your bags, etc. They vary in size but most will hold a camera/lens. A few rides are different. Kali river Rapids has lockers. Flight of Passage has a shelf a few feet behind you to stow things. I've never ever heard of anything being stolen and I think it would be hard to do so but your things will be a few feet apart from you while you ride. Unfortunately there is no single answer. And yes, if you do have a companion who is not riding that is often a good option but most always there is some other solution.