Where do we even begin...?!

Aussie Mousketeer

Earning My Ears
Hi there, everyone -

Hardcore South Australian Disney fan here... I used to frequent the Disboards about five years ago while studying for our first trip to WDW (back before my husband and I were married) We then flew back for our Honeymoon a couple of years later - I consider myself to be an expert in WDW and getting the best out of all the parks WDW has to offer...

...This year, however - My husband and our now nearly three year old have decided to tackle Japan and (more importantly) Tokyo Disney and Disney Sea. I've gone from feeling completely confident in my Disney abilities to feeling like a complete beginner again. The park/resort systems are soooo different - So here I am, back on Disboards to start my learning process again, feeling like a newbie all over again.

I've trawled through the threads, and Im learning lots... but I have some questions Im hoping someone might be able to help clarify for me...

1. On the TDR Website, it seems to only allow us to book a maximum of 5 days/nights - Is that correct? We were planning an 8 day stay, but how on earth do you book that through the TDR system?
  2. Packages offered through the TDR Website only allow 1 or 2 day packages... I understand I can by up to 4 day tickets... but can only buy packages for 2 days max? So... if I wanted 5 days worth of tickets, I can by a 4 day pass, and a 1 day pass... but can't do a 4 day package?
It actually seems simpler to book your hotel separate to everything, and literally just buy tickets there in the lobby once you're there, rather than try to package under the japanese system...

I know this is will only be the start of my questions, and I apologise if these questions have been asked in the past (I couldn't seem to find them in previous threads)