When You DONT Need a 7DMT FP - Help me plan a long weekend trip!

Disnerdette

Mouseketeer
I’m a longtime Disney vet and naturally a plan-everything-in-advance kinda gal. DB and I are planning a long weekend trip for somewhere between early November to late January. (FWIW, I’ve run Wine & Dine, done MK at Christmas, and marathon weekend 4 times, so I already know these are busy months :) )

Here’s our plan: arrive late evening Thursday, have three full days (Fri, Sat, Sun) with a half-ish day Monday before heading home.

Here’s where I’d love help: DB is afraid of heights and self proclaimed “not a thrill ride guy.” He went to WDW once as a kid and another time with me over marathon weekend. We spent the day at Epcot, rode Soarin (we sat on the bottom row) and Spaceship Earth, and drank around the world. His favorite memory of that day is the 2.5 hours we spent in Tutto Italia drinking wine and eating tiramisu.

I’m a coaster lover but will happily forgo them this trip, but I’ve never planned a trip with someone not into the coasters. I’m stumped!

We’re both naturally early risers but may sleep in a little on vacation (alarms set at 8). We’ll definitely be making ADRs.

Should we attempt rope drop? Take a break in the afternoon? Not bother? Rides? Help a girl out! (And thanks in advance! princess:)

With only three days, I'd be up and at rope drop, but that's just me. You need to do what is right for you.

We like going during those months BECAUSE it is cool enough to NOT need an afternoon break. We go from rope drop to close. Since his favorite memory was a 2.5 hr seating at Tutto Italia, I'd simply plan a couple of those for your afternoon break. But maybe plan on just hitting the lounges in each park. AK has Nomad Lounge, HS has the outdoor lounge attached to Brown Derby or the inside lounge at 50s, EP has Tutto Gusto. There's not one at MK, but you could go over to the Poly.