When to book BBB

Jaime76

Earning My Ears
Sorry for another question but I'm totally new to Disney.
I want to take my daughter to the BBB. Is it best to use it on the day of our magic morning and book it a little bit later? Like around 10 so we can still do some early rides? Or better to book on a normal day first thing?

Thanks

Definitely don't use your early morning on it. Still better to do it fairly early though so you can enjoy it all day and have time for lots of photos.

Last edited:
We have not done BBB at DLR (yet). But, we have done the former Anna & Elsa's Boutique, which was in Downtown Disney. DD had an 8:00 AM reservation, and not only was that a bit challenging for us to make (getting up, getting ready, having breakfast, etc.) it also meant that we missed the Early Entry that morning.

For our upcoming January 2019 trip, I made her BBB appointment for around 11:00 AM on a day when there is EE at Disneyland. (We stay onsite). That way, we can (try to) make Early Entry, ride some rides, have breakfast, and then go to her appointment before eating lunch. I think this will work well for us. And, she will still have a good amount of time to look fancy the rest of the day!

I'd definitely do it mid-late morning the first day you're there for maximum enjoyment time. The hairstyle can last two whole days (if your daughter can stand it - they do pull it pretty tight).

they use sooooo much hairspray, it will easily last most of your trip. I would do it earlier in the day, early in your trip, OR on a day that you have planned to do a lot of character meets (especially if you're doing a package where she's getting a dress and wants to meet that princess.) Do not use MM on it though - 10 or 11 is good.

Does Disneyland's BBB still do adults? I know both DL and WDW use to, however I know the last time I was at WDW they said they no longer took adults so was just curious about DL? Thank you.