We're Just Overgrown Kids: Pre-Trip Report (With Costs)

jenergy

I'm a human garbage disposal
Hi guys, this is my first trip report but I think it will be fun/nice to see everything laid out. Hopefully I won't be too sad for it to be over with to update it after the trip, haha.
Anyways, my name is Jennie and I'm a student/work as an Admin Assistant.
I became addicted to Disneyland after going back to the parks when I was 18 after not having been in 11 years. I live in Northern California so it is pretty easy for me to make it down to the parks.

We will be traveling April 21, 2013 in celebration of my boyfriend's birthday. He is a Correctional Officer so his vacation time is given to him rather than of his choosing so we have to plan around that. Fortunately, his birthday is April 20th and he just so happened to get vacation time starting on the 21st so I'm very happy to be able to do something fun for his birthday because he usually just works. Honestly though, this was a last minute trip as a local radio station was giving away tickets to Disneyland so I thought it would be nice if maybe I could win them and go for his birthday. Of course, I didn't win but I had already fully committed to the idea of going so here we are!
Here is our most recent picture together:
7a0e0808-a31c-4c1e-99b3-ef86b5ca3960_zps10f0c91a.jpg

We have been to Disneyland together once before in 2009 and although he is rather hard to please, he seemed to enjoy it so we've been wanting to go again. I've been with friends twice to DLR and once to WDW without him since.

The only things I really plan are seeing shows I absolutely love or dining so my plan is rather simple but I will share it anyways. I also think it can be rather useful to have a cost breakdown both for myself and for someone planning on going. Hopefully it won't seem tacky.

Day 1, Sunday 4/21:
-We will fly into SNA via Southwest through OAK ($374 for two people, roundtrip)
-We will take the Disneyland Express to PPH