Well I just bought my first AP yesterday so....

Selket

Been there - done that
I thought for certain that general codes would come out today! LOL! I tried to bring you guys some good luck but it hasn't happened. The AP rate is good - still saves us a lot of money on a deluxe.

I wonder how many folks are getting an AP for the first time just to get a discount? Still wishing everyone pixie dust for those general codes though! :wizard:

I am buying an AP for the first time. We will be visiting twice in one year so it is definitely worth it for us. I booked 6 nights at POFQ in August at rack rate but I am watching for the August codes to come out and praying for a discount. I am new to this stuff for I am a bit nervous about it. I just decided to book what I could afford and a discount will be a huge bonus for us! :flower:

I'm buying my first AP this year. I did get it for the room discount, plus the DDE.

We're staying at the Poly and WL for a total of 12 days, so it's going to pay off.

Also, I told my wife that since I already have it, we could look for any good deals and just go for a long weekend during the next year. She agreed.

We're actually going back to WDW in July for a conference and hadn't planned to visit the parks but one day. I'm the only one getting an AP since we have a couple of old 1 day hopper passes left. I'm getting a DDE card too when my voucher arrives.

I'm afraid of the feeling that with the AP I'll need to keep going back to WDW - ;)

Selket said:
I thought for certain that general codes would come out today! LOL! I tried to bring you guys some good luck but it hasn't happened. The AP rate is good - still saves us a lot of money on a deluxe.

I wonder how many folks are getting an AP for the first time just to get a discount? Still wishing everyone pixie dust for those general codes though! :wizard: