We Broke All The Printers! - A Hurricane Dorian TR- Updated 10/26 *COMPLETE*

LeiaIsAPrincess2

Mouseketeer
Hello fellow trip report readers! Coming up, a story of last minute plan changes, heat, hurricane scares, heat, trying out new restaurants, heat, and days we never used a Fastpass! If you'd like to delve in to all the gory details of how this trip came to be, check out my PTR in my signature.
In a nutshell, last Christmas my cousin and I started talking about our 2019 WDW trip and how we wanted to take another cousin with us (she's a Disney Parks virgin). She unfortunately is dealing with chronic medical issues and couldn't come but a friend of ours could and so the planning began!

Some introductions:
qEncSU8.jpg

Me! I'm Leah and this was my 4th trip to WDW, after 2 trips in 2018 and a semi-disastrous family trip as a child. Now I'm an addict and I have 2 more trips in the works. I own a pet sitting/dog walking business and I'm a Certified Veterinary Technician (veterinary nurse). I live in Minneapolis, MN with my 3 dogs, 1 cat, and 2 parrots, and I'm lucky my mom is willing to stay with them all while I travel! There's no way I could ever pick a favorite Disney movie and some of my favorite characters are Belle, Dug, Eeyore, Pluto, and Chewbacca. I'm a huge Star Wars fan and I was actually named after Princess Leia.

Our Disney trip expert and planner is my Cousin, who I'll call DC. She's been to WDW a bazillion times and does an awesome job planning our trips. She's also the person who got me addicted to these trips :rotfl2: She had her work cut out for her with all the last minute changes to this trip!

Finalizing our trio is a good friend of DC's and now a good friend of mine, who I'll call DF. She's been to WDW before but not for about 3 years. We were excited to show her Pandora and Toy Story Land!