WDW Vet first time at DL- touring plan help needed

WDWvet

Earning My Ears
Hi guys,

We're doing DL/DCA for the first time.

I'm a WDW pro and i love all things DIS, the podcasts are my favorite. However, DL is mystery to me and i need some assistance.

I'm a member of touringplans.com but i don't love their touring plans for WDW so i figured i'd feel the same for DL/DCA.

I also read the Unoffcial guide for 2018, but still feel a little shaky on a good touring plan.

We're on staying at the DL Hotel 6 days the last week of August with 5 day hoppers and MaxPass.

2 adults, 3 girls 13, 10, 9.

We're used to pretty heavy touring at WDW and we're trying to "do it all" at DL/DCA.

Any good touring plans i can look at or other resources ya'll can point out to help me put a solid touring plan together.

My plan right now is to try to effectively use maxpass and try to focus on doing entire lands to avoid too much crisscrossing.

Thanks in advance!!!!!

there are no entire lands to criss cross as a day long strategy, it is a natural flow of entrances. There can be a focus to complete what is available by eye sight....for example....all the dark fantasyland rides are just steps away from each other, that can be done during your MM hour and half. ROA area requires perhaps the longest walk at Disneyland from Jungle cruise to Pooh, walk a straight line, checking off , one by one.....however....there is a trend happening that not all attractions will be open to guests during your schedule morning hour, so you may very well have to exit the jungle cruise walk down to maxpass HM, then over to POOh, back to Indy that has just opened, if you maxed pass that attraction, then over to BTMRR, then all the way down to Splash, then back to the middle for pirates that has just opened two hours after park opening.