Waitlist/Swapping ?

BriggsBetOnDis

Earning My Ears
Hi all -

I am still a newbie so I am trying to understand exactly how the waitlist works. I have 5 nights booked in October in a one bedroom at BWV (pool/garden view). Now my husband who may or may not be afraid of clowns (lol) really doesn't want to stay there. I have a waitlist for a one bedroom at Boulder Ridge and Animal Kingdom for those 5 nights. Now assuming there may be a member staying at Boulder Ridge or Animal Kingdom that wants a one bedroom at BWV - will the waitlist system match us together so they ressies can be swapped or does the waitlist actually only work off of cancellations? If the waitlist just works off of cancellations is there a way to find other members with ressies that want to swap? Not sure if that would just cause mass chaos...but it seems I have a ressie others want and maybe this can work to everybody's benefit?

Any insight would be awesome!!!

Thanks!

Hi all -

I am still a newbie so I am trying to understand exactly how the waitlist works. I have 5 nights booked in October in a one bedroom at BWV (pool/garden view). Now my husband who may or may not be afraid of clowns (lol) really doesn't want to stay there. I have a waitlist for a one bedroom at Boulder Ridge and Animal Kingdom for those 5 nights. Now assuming there may be a member staying at Boulder Ridge or Animal Kingdom that wants a one bedroom at BWV - will the waitlist system match us together so they ressies can be swapped or does the waitlist actually only work off of cancellations? If the waitlist just works off of cancellations is there a way to find other members with ressies that want to swap? Not sure if that would just cause mass chaos...but it seems I have a ressie others want and maybe this can work to everybody's benefit?

Any insight would be awesome!!!

Thanks!
The WL works off of cancellations.