Universal Studios in September

piinksharpiie

Earning My Ears
Hey everyone! Newbie here!

Hubby and I will be going to Universal in September (thinking September 12th right now) but we are only planning on attending for one day. Haven't bought our tickets yet, so we are trying to figure out if we should buy the express add on or just get the regular tickets. According to the "isitpacked" website, it says on September 12th it should be a "ghost town". It will be our first time going to Universal ever, and we only have enough time to go for one day, so adding on an additional day is not in the cards. The park hours say 10-6, with early entry being 9:30.

So my questions are this: Should we get the express pass or just get regular tickets?
How do you get the early entry to the park?

Thanks for you help in advance :)

Haven't been at this time of year so I can't answer that, but you can always buy express pass on the day in the park if it does turn out to be crazy and you don't think you're going to get everything done without it.

The park should be dead, I wouldn't buy Express.

Once you get to the park and you feel you need Express, you can always purchase it inside the park.

Hey everyone! Newbie here!

Hubby and I will be going to Universal in September (thinking September 12th right now) but we are only planning on attending for one day. Haven't bought our tickets yet, so we are trying to figure out if we should buy the express add on or just get the regular tickets. According to the "isitpacked" website, it says on September 12th it should be a "ghost town". It will be our first time going to Universal ever, and we only have enough time to go for one day, so adding on an additional day is not in the cards. The park hours say 10-6, with early entry being 9:30.

So my questions are this: Should we get the express pass or just get regular tickets?
How do you get the early entry to the park?

Thanks for you help in advance :)