Trip Report 6/17-6/21: "Mommy is that our bus? Completed 7/11

dapod423

Mouseketeer
Day 1

Hi All!!!

Here is my trip report for my last minute jaunt down to the world. The cast of characters were Myself, DM and DS5. If you read my pre-trip report you know that we went down to see the Billy Joel Tribute Band Big Shot play at Epcot. But in reality going to see them was just an excuse for me to go to see my favorite Mouse.

So due to a mess up with my friend's (and fellow DVCer) points I rented 64 pts and got a studio for 4 nights at Saratoga Springs. Because I didn't have much lead time I was unable to take the night before off from work. :sad2: So whereas I normally book the first flight out we had a 215pm flight. I usually fly out of a NYC airport (LaGuardia or JFK). This time I decided that we would fly out of the airport that is 12 min from my house. Why I have never done this before I don't know. Oh wait I do... my husband is very picky about airlines and he doesn't like Southwest. Southwest is basically the only airline that flies out of MacArthur airport. So since DH was not coming due to work conflicts, I decided to give the local airport a whirl.