• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Traveling w/infant and I need HELP!!

prncssjas

Running, Disney, Aladdin...
I really need help for traveling with my six month old. DH and I will be traveling in December to Orlando from Detroit (non-stop) via Spirit Air. When DH called to reserve the flight, they told him that my son would not need a ticket--that he was a "lap ticket" meaning he would be seated and secured in my lap. Does this sound correct to anyone? It doesn't sound safe to me and I am wondering if anyone has experienced this. I thought I was supposed to bring along his car seat? Or not? I have never done this before.

Also....when traveling from the airport to your resort, if you go with a transfer (ie Mears, Tiffany Town car, etc) do they provide car seats? Are we supposed to bring it along ourselves?

When traveling around the World using Disney buses, do we need his car seat? Does he sit in my lap??

I have no clue how this works and I will be traveling in December. Any input or help would be greatly appreciated!

THANKS!
:)