• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Total newbies going to DL

lucincia

DIS Veteran
First time Disneylander for DW, friend, and I. Total newbies here :)

Basically, interested in doing things that are not in WDW or are supposedly better at DL.

We'll be there from Sunday (March 19) and leaving Wednesday (March 22).

One full day at DL and one full day in California Adventure?

Thanks!

At DL, not WDW: Pinochio, Mr. Toad, Alice in Wonderland, Casey Jr., Storybook Boats, Roger Rabbit, Gadget's Go Coaster, Tarzan's Treehouse, Indiana Jones, Parade of Dreams, Remember Fireworks

Different at DL than WDW: Pirates, Space Mountain, Peter Pan, Snow White, Splash Mountain

At CA Adventure, not WDW: All rides in Paradise Pier Area, All rides in Bugs Land (Bug Life show is identical to WDW, though), Grizzly River Run, Aladdin Show, Electrical Parade

Different at CA Adventure than WDW: Tower of Terror, Disney Animation

I think I got it all! :)

jencav5 said:
At DL, not WDW: Pinochio, Mr. Toad, Alice in Wonderland, Casey Jr., Storybook Boats, Roger Rabbit, Gadget's Go Coaster, Tarzan's Treehouse, Indiana Jones, Parade of Dreams, Remember Fireworks
Don't forget the canoes!

And the new Mosters Inc. ride will be open for your trip too!! Not expecting much from that though.

And the Enchanted Tiki Room, too. My friend, Kristy (not on here, but someone I know IRL), used to work at WDW and she said the Enchanted Tiki Room there is awful. Birds like Iago and Zazu are in the show and the music is more hip hop. She couldn't stand it and had to see the original when she was visiting out here during the San Diego Comic Con. My sister and I went with her on July 19.

jencav5, I read your list and...wow! I'd be very depressed not being able to do those rides if I visit WDW! They need to put them in!

almostGoofy said: