tmp does DLP Day One

tmp

Mouseketeer
As promised here is my attempt at a trip report.Please bear with me as I have never done one before and my memory is already hazy even though I've only be back 5 days.:rolleyes:
The Crew-
me(Tina)age 32 loves all things Disney,rollercoasters and shopping.
DM age 50something loves parades and spoiling her grandchildren rotten,oh and shopping.
DS (Alex) age 9 loves Star Wars,dislikes anything that goes upside down and very fast or high.
DS (James)age 7 loves anything that goes upside down/very fast or high,dislikes walking!

Day One-Monday 30th May
Weather- in London it was raining as we took off from Heathrow.Arrived in Paris to a few clouds but it got hotter as the day progressed.Must have been mid 70s.
Crowds-not too bad.A few of the rides had 30 minutes+ wait but most of them were either walk-on or max 10 minutes queues.
I had booked DH,the boys and myself into the London Heathrow Marriott on Sunday night as we had to check-in at 8 am on Monday morning and the idea of dragging the kids out of bed at 5 am to drive down to London didn't appeal to much.The hotel was lovely and it was a shame we had to leave so early.We booked room service and at 7am a mountain of food arrived.We were all slightly overwhelmed by the sight of all this food appearing 10 minutes after waking up and struggled to eat the cooked breakfast.The rest of it(fresh fruit/croissants/rolls/cereals)went in a bag for DH to take home with him.
My DM rang at 7.15 to say she had already arrived at the terminal-she had got the tube ridiculously early as she hates being late for anything.As we were in mid-flow with breakfast I told her to find our check-in desk then have a wander round the shops until we got there.
Anyway we checked out of the Marriott and headed for terminal 2.Very straight forward and we were parked in the short stay within 5 minutes.