Throw Up on the Lap Bars Please- A June 2019 TR! COMPLETED 3/1!

lvcourtneyy

DIS Veteran
To All Who Come to this Happy Place- Welcome!

If you followed along with my PTR, thanks for coming along to hear about the trip!

If you didn't, and care to hear about how this trip came to be (and to read about the planning for our next trip), you can find it here.

If you haven't read the PTR, you're probably wondering who we are.

My name is Courtney, the writer of this TR and the mastermind (or crazed over-planner- however you want to look at it), behind our trips!

me .JPG

I work full-time overnights as an Emergency Room nurse and by day, I'm a Disney travel agent.

This trip marked my 21st trip to WDW!

My travel companion for this trip was my boyfriend, Mike.

mike.JPG

This marked on 14th trip together. He keeps insisting that I'm the one who loves Disney and he just goes along for me. You'll see in the report that this is definitely not the case and he is in denial about being just as addicted as I am!

So now that we covered the who, here's the why: this trip was planning as a relatively last minute and quick getaway. Once Villains After Hours was announced, I knew I wanted to go. We were only supposed to go once this year to WDW for our big trip in October to save money to hit Disneyland next year. However, I ended up renewing my AP in February to go with coworkers and Mike's was still active, so a new trip was born!

Where: We lucked into a great AP rate at Caribbean Beach so decided to try it out for the first time. Did we love it? Did we hate it? Did we have 999 magicband issues? Stay tuned to find out.

When: 5 days, 4 nights from June 12-16 where we really tested out our #nosleepinDisney philosophy

What: a magical, whirlwind trip of ups and downs, Villains After Hours, dessert parties, way too much delicious food and a million new popcorn buckets and souvenir cups (I have a problem).

casey jr popcorn bucket.JPG