The Quest for a Loaf of Bread - A 4th of July TR- COMPLETED 8/4/18

LeiaIsAPrincess2

Mouseketeer
Welcome to my first trip report! My pre trip report is linked in my signature too.

You probably don’t know me, I’m new! I am a Realtor and pet care business owner in Minnesota and this is my second trip to WDW this year. I also went once as a child, about 25 years ago. I’m a huge animal lover, a giant geek (Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Dr. Who, you name it), and I love to read.

IMG_1944.jpg

Favorites:

Park- Epcot

Ride- Expedition Everest
Character- Pluto and Eeyore
Restaurant- Prior to this trip, Skipper Canteen. After this trip...stay tuned!
Show- Festival of the Lion King

Joining me on this trip are my two cousins. DC1 is also a huge Disney fan and vacations at Disney about once a year. She did most of our trip planning. DC2 just graduated from high school and we planned this trip as a celebration. We also couldn’t pass up the opportunity to celebrate the 4th of July at WDW.

The Details:

June 30th-July 6th, 2018

Port Orleans French Quarter
Park Hoppers, Disney Dining Plan, and Disney Transportation
Memory Maker - purchased during the trip because I loved our photos

We planned this entire trip on the evening of Day 60 and got extremely lucky with our Fastpasses and ADR’s.

Will our luck hold out for the entire trip? Stay tuned!

Day 0 - June 29th

I had to work on my pet care business today as it’s the end of the month and invoices need to be sent and payroll processed. My employees are so picky about getting paid! (Who am I kidding, I want to get paid too). After the longest work day ever, I drove to pick up DC1 at her job since she doesn’t drive and we went to my parent’s house for dinner. My mom had already picked up DC2 and some pizzas. I gave DC1 and DC2 the magic band decals I’d ordered for our trip- Cheshire cat and silver metallic for DC1 and Graduation 2018 and Hollywood Hotel for DC2. I also have R2-D2 and Pluto for me.