The Crowe's are flying to Disney World! - Sept 4th -10th!!

disneydarling07

The answer to all worries-YOU'RE GOING TO DISNEY!
Hello there!! This is my first attempt at a Pre-trip report and I am so excited to have something to do to help pass the time!

My name is Wendy and I will be traveling with my dh Tom, my 15yo daughter - Jessica and my 10yo son -Jason.

This will be at least the 10th trip we have taken to Disney World. We have also been to Disneyland (once - dh didn't care for it) and we snuck in a side trip to Disneyland Paris when we were visiting family in Europe.

We were surprised with this trip this time. A family friend was generous enough to let us use his DVC points!
Total last minute trip! We were actually saving up to go next year. Not one to turn down an offer on a free Disney Resort stay, we gladly accepted and the planning began instantly.

We are leaving from Chicago on September 4th - heading for the Polynesian Resort.

Here is our plan for the week:

9/4 - leave for Disney World
Check into Polynesian Resort
Head to Blizzard Beach (for the first time ever!)
Then off to Hollywood Studios
FP - Star Tours
Rockin Rollercoaster
Tower of Terror
ADR - Sci- Fi Diner

9/5 - Epcot
FP - Test Track
Mission Space
Turtle Talk

9/6 - Typhoon Lagoon (first time ever!)
Head to Animal Kingdom
FP - Kali River Rapids
Flight of Passage
Expedition Everest

9/7 - Magic Kingdom
FP - Big Thunder Mountain
Haunted Mansion
Space Mountain

Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party!!!

9/8 - Hollywood Studios
FP - Toy Story Mania
Tower of Terror
Star Tours

9/9 - Magic Kingdom
FP - Big Thunder Mountain
Pirates of the Caribbean
Seven Dwarfs Mine Train

9/10 - Disney Springs
Head home for Chicago

FP's are all booked.

We opted to only do 1 ADR this time. We will make up for that on the next trip!

I've researched quite a few quick service restaurants so we are quite happy with the choices.

We are planning on doing a lot of fun stuff in between the rides.

Scavenger Hunts