The Butter Consists of Butter - An October Mother/Daughter TR! (Finished 02/18)

coloredimage

DIS Veteran
Hi everyone and welcome to what is going to be the TR for my shortest ever trip to Disney!

It took a lot for us to get here. From messing up our travel weekends accidentally to booking everything last minute we took we finally got to Disney and are now home!

Who are we, anyway?

Well, for those of you who don't know me, I'm Elle!

36746258275_139a50a29b_b.jpg

I've written a bunch of TRs in the last few years on both the WDW and DLR side. I currently have a Disneyland TR going here. I'm almost-30 and a teacher by trade - middle school English and Drama during the year and elementary/middle school Drama during the summer. I'm an Annual Passholder and love to take photographs and share them on my Instagram account @elleindisney just so I can have a place for them that's not a photo album. See that red camera in this picture? Yeah, that died this trip. RIP Nikon J1, you were an awesome camera.

So, this trip was super special to me for a multitude of reasons. The first is all about me. This was a little bit of a homecoming - my very first trip to Disney was when I was 11. I had just had surgery that summer and had finally gotten the okay from my doctors for the very first time that I could go on an airplane without worry so my grandparents surprised me. They took me to Disney for Halloween and because of that trip I absolutely fell in love with Disney.

This was also a special trip because it was a gift to my mother for mother's day/her birthday, which are a couple weeks apart.

This is my mother, whom I call Mum.
37514076100_bdc68ace6a_b.jpg