Starting the Year Off Right-- A 2020 Trip Report

abarriger

Mouseketeer
Welcome, dear reader(s)! Let's get something on the table before I begin-- my name is Amy, and I'm a chronic trip report abandoner. I think this will be my third attempt at a report so far, and they have all stalled terribly. But this time will be different, I promise!

So, first, of all, welcome to what I'm sure is going to be the most exciting, most stimulating, most complete trip report written by me yet. So I guess I will start with introductions.

Here's who will be joining you on this trip:

That's me (Amy), your fearless leader of this trip report.

I love just about everything about Disney, but a few of my most favorite parts of a Disney trip are: Frozen (in any and all forms), The Little Mermaid Ride, princesses, baked goods, and resort pool slides. I dislike scary rides and downtime. By day, I'm a preschool teacher at a private early childhood center. I'm the real Disney-fanatic in our household, and I spend pretty much all year planning out our next trips... or dreaming of the next one.

49289282971_c8deca7ebe_k_d.jpg

That's my loving wife, Marjorie. Don't let the mouse ears fool you... these Disney trips were never about her. But she is (usually) a pretty good sport. Some of her favorites include Tangled, Flight of Passage, Tiffins, and Animal Kingdom. She dislikes early morning rope drop and a fast spinning teacup. For the last 6 years of our life, Marjorie has been a full time graduate student... but this year brought a big change, and she took a "big girl job" as a real professor at a wonderful college in Indiana.