Star Wars Dark Side 2017 - Registration?

Lmichele

Mouseketeer
Newbie here - so, registration opens on August 9 at noon (ET). How quick does the 10k sell out? This would be my first Disney run and I really don't want to miss out ... just need to know if I have to be at my computer right at noon. Thanx.

Newbie here - so, registration opens on August 9 at noon (ET). How quick does the 10k sell out? This would be my first Disney run and I really don't want to miss out ... just need to know if I have to be at my computer right at noon. Thanx.

Being at your computer a little before noon on registration day is almost always the best plan. It's hard to tell when these things are going to sell out, so better safe than sorry. In addition, the 10k is one of the fastest sellers for just about all the race weekends.

... just need to know if I have to be at my computer right at noon. Thanx.
Yes, you do. The 10Ks are popular, and most of the bibs are allocated to the challenge runners. Make sure you make an Active.com account and be ready right at noon, or a few minutes ahead of time.

I'm a newbie too & considering doing this.

As an AP holder I get an earlier registration date...do they only allot so many spots for that? If that sells out can I try again on the general public date?

I did create a profile on the Active.com website. Is that where I go to sign up or will there be other links thru runDisney?

Last edited:

I'm a newbie too & considering doing this.

As an AP holder I get an earlier registration date...do they only allot so many spots for that? If that sells out can I try again on the general public date?

I did create a profile on the Active.com website. Is that where I go to sign up or will there be other links thru runDisney?

Roughly 5-10% of the slots are available during early registration. If you don't get one, you'll need to try again during general registration a week later.