Spur of the Moment trip - NOV 2014 - 18 days out!

kcount

Earning My Ears
This is my first attempt at making a trip report. I thought that it would be fun to attempt at putting one together. I have received many suggestions from everyone here regarding some of the most often overlooked things to do.

Our Background:

Disney for us is about making memories. We took a trip back in Nov 2009 with our son who was 3 at the time. We had the best week in our entire lives. We brought his cousin who was the same age as him along with us. Sadly, in the summer of 2011 he suddenly unexpectedly passed away. Disney will always hold a special place in our hearts because of so many precious memories that we had with our son. If he could have had anything he ever wanted, this week long trip was it!

These are a few memories from our trip in 2009 and why Disney for us truly is the happiest place on Earth.

Fast forward to this month, November 2014. We had decided to visit family in NC for Thanksgiving. I mention to my DW "Since we are already halfway there, what would you think about taking the kids to Disney World?"

So that set the ball in motion, planning a week long trip 18 days out, all on a spur of the moment! Both my wife and I are Disney Addicts! Thankfully we were able to find rooms at Shades of Green and we are thankful that Disney has once again this year renewed their Military discounted tickets.

So, here is what I have been able to hastily put together for our family's trip. We are driving down from Buffalo, NY with a 3 year old, a 2 year old, and a 9 month old!

After getting a late start on setting up our Fast Passes due to our last minute decision, we were still able to get most of what we wanted, even only being 18 days away from check in. :cool1: