Sisters Trip August 9-16, 2024. Told you it would change!

mkmomto2

Mouseketeer
Hi there! I am trying this again. I wrote a pre-trip report in 2020 and never finished it, so I'm hopeful that I will finish this one and then write a trip report after it is over, but we shall see. I have been reading these boards for a really long time (my profile says 2013, but it was even earlier than that I'm sure). I feel like it is time to give back... hopefully I will follow through this time! Let's begin!

Allow me to introduce myself: I'm Stacy. I am a special education teacher from Delaware and just started a travel business on the side. I started my business less than a year ago when I realized that I would like to retire in the near future, but still have some additional income. So, I figured, why not do something I love to do anyway? I have been planning travel for my family and friends for years, so why not get paid for it? The amount of work that I put into a trip definitely is much more than I get paid, but I love it and am building my business so it is a wash, at least in my mind haha :rotfl2:. Enough about me, let's get onto the trip!

IMG_7762.jpeg
Here I am with my first Butterbeer

Dates: 8/9/24-8/16/24. I like going during this time because it is in between summer school, which I always work, and regular school. The crowds are usually pretty light during this time as well (actually this is a week earlier than I typically go because summer school is ending a week early). I very likely may add on days to the back end of this trip.

Resort: Pop Century (I have stayed at Pop Century many times- both before and since the skyliner was built). I have previously booked other resorts and then changed back to Pop so many times I have lost count. For a solo trip especially, Pop has plenty of room, I love having the table and the skyliner makes getting to/from Hollywood Studios and EPCOT just so easy.