So conflicted about which resort to choose.

Bettonskyblue

Earning My Ears
I am so conflicted. I had POR booked- until the free dining came out and I got up super early and waited on the phone for hours to get the free dining (upgrading to deluxe dining) - they changed us to CBR and informed me of the construction but I really had no idea how bad it was until I watched some videos online recently. I am super concerned now. This is our very first time staying on site and I really want the full experience- not food trucks. I am considering upgrading to wilderness lodge mostly because of the boat to MK (9 month old and four year old) I can probably swing the extra money but we won’t have as much spending money leftover. My husband thinks it won’t be a big deal and is hoping it will be done when we go- he’s the money saver and I am the spender. (Last week of September). I hate to wait to make a decision and not be able to get into WL. Ive been planning a while but I am still a novice.
What would you do? WL is the least expensive deluxe close to MK right?

I am so conflicted. I had POR booked- until the free dining came out and I got up super early and waited on the phone for hours to get the free dining (upgrading to deluxe dining) - they changed us to CBR and informed me of the construction but I really had no idea how bad it was until I watched some videos online recently. I am super concerned now. This is our very first time staying on site and I really want the full experience- not food trucks. I am considering upgrading to wilderness lodge mostly because of the boat to MK (9 month old and four year old) I can probably swing the extra money but we won’t have as much spending money leftover. My husband thinks it won’t be a big deal and is hoping it will be done when we go- he’s the money saver and I am the spender. (Last week of September). I hate to wait to make a decision and not be able to get into WL. Ive been planning a while but I am still a novice.