• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Sinus Infections at WDW?

mrsapalm

<font color=FF0099>WDWWDS COO & Senior Exec. VP<fo
I am a newbie here, so hello to everyone! I have a health-related question and would appreciate any advice...
I always get a sinus infection when I vacation at both DL and WDW. I have gone to WDW when it was hot outside, so all of the buildings are nice and frosty. I went to DL when it was cool/chilly and the buildings were warmed up on the inside. I have heard that the drastic temperature changes trigger these sinus infections. I take a sinus medication in advance to ward off any impending yuck, but it always happens without fail and I end up spending the rest of my trip sick and miserable. Help!!! Does this happen to anyone else? What should I take? (yes, I am always willing to risk extreme sickness to visit The Mouse-crazy, huh?)

-Mrsapalm
9/00 Honeymoon Grand Floridian
5/01 Disneyland Hotel
7/01 WDW Contemporary
11/01 Paradise Pier

We go to see the mouse every year and for the last three without fail my son get's an ear infecton. I've gotten smarter and the last two years we go see the pediatrician before we go and he gives me an antibiotic before we leave. Moms always know best and we know when our kids are getting sick. Knock on wood the last two years we have warded off serious illness before it took hold and ruined our vacation.