Scamper Camper

2China2009

Mouseketeer
I am very interested in buy a new Scamper Camper 13 inch deluxe. I have done a lot of research and have called the the guys in Bachus MN where they are made. They are currently around 15mos out from building a new one for us. At this time I have not committed yet. We would be new campers,but I love the idea of being able to easily haul anywhere. Any others out here?

2China2009,

I'm not a Scamp trailer person but I have an Aliner and subscribe to your excellent point about being able to haul easily just about anywhere.

Being light and easily towable is a big selling point. We went with the Aliner for fold down storage in the home garage and towing below the roof line of the tow vehicle. Like some of the Scamp 13' designs, we have a convertible sofa on one end and a convertible dinette on the other with the stove/sink/fridge/micro/potty in the middle. From our March 2016 WDW trip, here we are in our on-the-road configuration:

And here we are all set up at the Fort:

When I'm at the Fort I like to walk around and take pictures of different type of trailers and camping setups and got a photo of a little Scamp on that trip:

Honestly, I have not heard from any Scamp posters here although there might be some out there. But you might check other websites like irv2 and see if there is a Scamp community to tap into. I see at least one Scamp on the highway whenever I am on a long distance trip.

15 months is a long time to wait for a build out but good luck with your search. Hope to run into you at the Fort someday!

Bama Ed

Not exactly the info you wanted, but. We talked to a couple in a campground that had a Casita. They loved it.

2China2009,

I'm not a Scamp trailer person but I have an Aliner and subscribe to your excellent point about being able to haul easily just about anywhere.

Being light and easily towable is a big selling point.

Bama Ed