Safeway Delivery

DisneyZB

When I win the lottery, I'm moving to Disney.
Hi all. Thinking of trying Safeway grocery delivery on our upcoming trip. Staying in a cabin and I was wondering how Safeway’s delivery worked. Do they deliver to the cabin itself or the front desk? It says on their website an adult needs to be present. Does it have to be me or can CM’s accept the order? All feedback welcomed.

We have not used Safeway, but used Garden Grocer in the past. At resorts they drop at bell services, which has refrigerators to keep cold items cold, will bring it to the room, etc...

Unfortunately, I'm not sure what the options are at the Fort.

If Safeway works like Garden Grocer you tell them the delivery time and they brought items right to our trailer, so they should do the same for the cabins.

Never used GG but if memory serves me correctly this is a Disney Provided Service, I have no experience with it but on another site I visit some people Mostly DVC members are relating experiences very much like GG by using AMAZON PRIME. Their orders are delivered to front desk it is then secured there and delivered once they contact you could be worth looking into.

I have used Garden Grocer in the past and used Amazon Prime Now this past trip as I found the GG prices to have gone way up. In both cases the groceries are delivered to Bell Services (perishables will be kept cold/frozen)and then to your cabin. Very easy. If the groceries arrive before you do you just might find them waiting for you in your cabin when you get there. Of course anything that needs to be kept cold/frozen will be put away for you.