Sad little crab cake

hilsommer

Earning My Ears
I've been listening to the podcast for a couple of years and had not had time to go back through older episodes. I have downloaded some recently and today I stumbled on Kevin's review of Coral Reef with the famous "sad little crab cake" line(s). Love it! I was at work and no one understood why I was laughing but who cares.

Thanks to all for making my day a little brighter!

That was very funny.

Refresh my memory...was it on a plate the size of a tire?

I've been listening to the podcast for a couple of years and had not had time to go back through older episodes. I have downloaded some recently and today I stumbled on Kevin's review of Coral Reef with the famous "sad little crab cake" line(s). Love it! I was at work and no one understood why I was laughing but who cares.

Thanks to all for making my day a little brighter!

I'd love to listen to this eposide again - what is the date of the recording?

John

Ever since I listened to that episode, I can't look at cat food the same! (I feed my cats every morning and groan... lol!) :lmao:

This is so funny, because I was just going back through old podcasts as well. I heard this one yesterday! I want to see if I can go back through the blog and find the photos! I actually enjoyed Coral Reef, when I went 5 years ago, but I have not seen a single positive review!

Thanks for posting that! It is sad! I cannot believe a table service restaurant would serve that.

I'd love to listen to this eposide again - what is the date of the recording?

John

It was the 8/8/06 podcast. Here is a link to the mp3 file (it isn't linked to on the archives page but since it is on the RSS feed page, it should be something you could bring up in iTunes).

(There are some real "oldies but goodies" on the RSS feed page).

Last edited:
I love the part when the manager comes to their table.

Manager: What IS that?!"

Kevin: "A crab cake."

Manger: "Where'd you get it?!?!"