RideMax

boys5times

Earning My Ears
I've used Ridemax in the past (pre MaxPass) and it was great. With 19 of us going for 3 days though, adding maxpass is a LOT more money. We are going during a less busy time (last Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday of this month.)

My question is has anyone used Ridemax since maxPass came out, and if so, was it still helpful?

Thank you!

Yes, we used RideMax with MaxPass last December, and it worked quite well. I’ve been using RideMax on all our annual trips to DLR since 2010. It was even better back when Fastpass return times weren’t as strict because it would create plans in which you’d stack FastPasses for later use, but even in 2019, it is still very helpful in minimizing wait times and optimizing touring order.

I know the parks well enough now that I could pretty much create my own touring plans on the fly at this point, but I still prefer to use RideMax because it ensures that we’ll see and do everything we want and won’t waste time deliberating as to which attraction we should visit next.

The plans always give us several hours in the middle of the day to take a break, shop, eat, and/or do whatever we want. Since the plans are available on mobile devices, we can adjust our plans at any time if we change our minds.

We go for 5 days, and our first day is always casual, RideMax-free, with little planning other than general goals and dining reservations. We prepare RideMax itineraries in advance for days 2, 3, and 4. At the hotel on the night before day 5, we decide what we want to do on our last day and make an itinerary for that day.

At any rate, I highly recommend RideMax!

I used Ridemax for the first time in December 2010 and it was a real life saver. I've continued to use it and used it this past December during the super-busy week between Christmas and New Year.

At this point, I'm with Cristin82 in that I can make my own plans on the fly, but I like to use Ridemax to 'model' my plans and make sure I'm on the right track.