• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Returning within 60 days with different magic band

married2mm

DIS Veteran
im not technical at all:rainbow::rainbow:

Won't receive new magic band until we check in-
Can I do anything on mde or do I need to revisit guest services?

As long as u have a magic band active on your mde profile you can use it. You don't have to use the newest one. I have over 20 and usually just grab my AP one and one other as a back up and go.

There's nothing "on" a Magic Band - it's just a means to access what's on your MDE account.

im not technical at all:rainbow::rainbow:

Won't receive new magic band until we check in-
Can I do anything on mde or do I need to revisit guest services?

What exactly do you need to do at guest services? If it is to renew a DAS, then I think you need to go there on your first day. Or is a DAS valid longer than a length of stay?

What exactly do you need to do at guest services? If it is to renew a DAS, then I think you need to go there on your first day. Or is a DAS valid longer than a length of stay?

DAS is valid for 60 days I believe?
Was re activated at the beginning of this month-next visit mid October.

According to what Disney has published, DAS for AP holders is authorized for up to 60 days. As other posters mentioned, it is on your profile, which a linked Magicband can access. Nothing from your profile is actually stored on the Magicband.
If it's been longer or you don't have an AP, you would need to get it re-authorized before you try to use it. That doesn't have to be your first day.

According to what Disney has published, DAS for AP holders is authorized for up to 60 days. As other posters mentioned, it is on your profile, which a linked Magicband can access. Nothing from your profile is actually stored on the Magicband.