Restaurants in Disneyland

Jaynerita

Mouseketeer
Are there any nice restaurants in Disneyland that resemble the California Grille in Disney World? I was more wondering if there is anything that overlooks Disneyland. Thanks.

I am just learning about DL, but Blue Bayou sounds like a really nice restaurant in Orleans Square with a great atmosphere as stated in both Birnbaums and UG. It is on a terrace overlooking Pirates, the restaurant appears moonlit, fireflies twinkle above Bayou grasses, and stars shine thru Spanish moss draped languidly over big old, live oaks.....

The BBG calls it "enchanting".....I think I will make my family an ADR!!

Happy planning!

Lives4Disney :goodvibes

Blue Bayou is great. It is the best in the parks. There are some nice restaurants at the resorts. DH has some, and so does the GC. Gransville steak house, has wonderful food. $$$, the steaks are great. Hooks point is good too,we have eaten there twice. Those are both at DH, and at the Grand Californian, there is Napa Rose, I have never eaten there, but I hear it is a 5 star restaurant, and I have eaten at Storytellers Cafe. It is good, a buffet, and order from the menu. I honestly thought that goofys kitchen the character buffet at the DH, was better, not only the characters, but I thought the food selection was much better for the buffet. Good luck

Don't forget, Blue Bayou is closed for as long as POTC is down for refurb, I think it will be back up in June.

I love the Blue Bayou! The atmosphere is so great! And I really like the food! The crab cakes are delicious! One of my favorite rides is POTC and I love to watch the dock while eating at the Blue Bayou! I'm so glad that it won't be closed when I go in September! :banana: