Question for Nexus card holders

iamdisneyfreak

Earning My Ears
I am a newbie here. Just received my nexus card and was wondering if I can carry 60watt/h power bank with me in carry on? I need for our trip to disney so that we don't lose our phone battery there.

Also, with food - my son is very specific with food and I have put in checked which is packaged food (instant noodles pack, chocolates, bear paw banana paw bread, chips, pediasure bottles) so that if we don't happen to go to store/unable to find it, atleast we have some for a day or two. Do I have to declare our food even if it is checked in luggages on the custom form?

Any help/tips will be really helpful. Flying this Saturday to Florida!

Last edited:
I will tell you that I was carrying a pre packaged breakfast bar with me on the morning of our flight. I wasn't sure what to do, it was one bar that would probably be consumed before we boarded our flight, so I marked no food on my declaration. When I got to the customs agent I explained to her that I had the one bar but had marked no because I wasn't sure what to do. She ripped me a new one. She made me feel stupid and raged at me for a good five minutes. I half expected my Nexus card to be taken from me then and there. This was just last year.
My suggestion is declare the smallest food every where you are questioned about it. That's at a kiosk or on a declaration form or in front of the agents.

If you put it in your mouth it needs to be declared. Technically this even includes things like chewing gum. I tell this to friends and family and they just jeer at me and tell me all about the food items they have brought through customs undeclared. They think it's no big deal but NEXUS members are held to a higher standard. We often take snack items through but it's always declared and they usually just ask what it is and don't need to see it.