Proof of Florida residency

laracroft

DIS Veteran
I am heading down to WDW in about 2 weeks with my kids (20,16). We live in north FL. This is my first time with magic bands and I have a question. On our first visit to the parks, do I need to show both of my children's driver's licenses or will mine suffice as to proof of residency. Previously I know on our 1st park day I had to on my oldest, but that was with the vouchers that I got at check in. Now that everything is programmed in the magic bands, do I still need to tote all the DLs to the park or can this be verified at check in at our hotel? Thanks for your input!

Not really sure what you are asking?

Do you have current tickets attached to your names, not vouchers, but ticket a like a FL AP?

When we got our FL APs everyone had to show proof of residency, non-minors.
Once we got our APs and they were on MDE, we no longer had to show any proof.

But we always carry ID anyway.

Last edited:

I'm assuming this will be your first trip using the magic bands that you ordered after you activate your annual passes, if this is the case, no Disney won't ask, unless there is a problem like a mismatch on the finger readers on the gates, your finger profile is already match to your magic band and sometimes errors occurs and then they will need ID to re scan your profile and make sure you are the owner of the magic band