Process For Re-Booking SW Flight When Price Drops?

PSUGuy

Bill From PA
Please walk me through this, I booked SW on the 15th for PHL to MCO for 9,337 points each. If this drops, what do I do, cancel and re-book? Book first then drop the original? I'm new to the points thing.

Bill From PA

Please walk me through this, I booked SW on the 15th for PHL to MCO for 9,337 points each. If this drops, what do I do, cancel and re-book? Book first then drop the original? I'm new to the points thing.

Bill From PA
Do not cancel! Simply select "change reservation". Then you will select the flight you want to change "Select New Flight". You'll select your same flight and it will show you the difference, +/- in the price or points. Select the flight [if favorable] and continue with the confirm/save process. The points will be credited back to your account if there was a savings.

Last edited:
Do not cancel! Simply select "change reservation". Then you will select the flight you want to change "Select New Flight". You'll select your same flight and it will show you the difference, +/- in the price or points. Select the flight [if favorable] and continue with the confirm/save process. The points will be credited back to your account if there was a savings.

Thanks!

Bill From PA

I like to do mine 1 leg at a time too. It is easier on my brain to "see" the savings/difference
But that's just me
I'll check every few days, from the time I book a trip, till close to departure (or till you know the rates have risen and stay there) and I click departure and then arrival

I like to do mine 1 leg at a time too. It is easier on my brain to "see" the savings/difference
But that's just me
I'll check every few days, from the time I book a trip, till close to departure (or till you know the rates have risen and stay there) and I click departure and then arrival