Princess Half Marathon Trip Report -- February 2019 (My first TR)

DebiPT

Earning My Ears
Longtime lurker on the boards. I’ve learned so much about all aspects of Disney travel from trip reports so here I go with my first. I am a physical therapist living just outside New York City. I just moved to NY after 37 years if living in Florida. I have two little Beagles who are my whole world.

February 22, 2019 - Travel Day

I had a later afternoon flight out of Westchester Airport, so I spent the morning dropping off the pups, easy last minute cardio before the race, cleaning, packing. After 37 years of living in Florida, it’s still a little weird to have to fly to Disney, but now I’m a New Yorker and this is what I do.

upload_2019-3-3_18-25-42.jpeg

Small hiccup on the way to the airport, I realized halfway there that I might have left the bathtub running (I was doing a Drano flush), so I ask the Uber driver to take back and then back to the airport.

My mom picked me up from the Orlando and we met my brother and niece for dinner at BJs. I was trying to eat lighter so I wouldn’t feel so heavy for the race. I made a pit stop at Publix (miss them so much living in New York). I got some watery fruit, bagels, peanut butter and light Lemonade for the room. That night I slept at my brothers house.

upload_2019-3-3_18-27-26.jpeg

upload_2019-3-3_18-27-53.jpeg

Saturday, February 23 — Anima Kingdom Lodge, Magic Kingdom

Originally, I planned to pick up my race pack on Friday when I got it, but my flight was really late and by the time I got my luggage it was 6:30 and the expo ended at 7.