Prayer Request/I Hope This Cruise Comes Through!

Christopher's Mom - you have been in our prayers. May you and your family have a wonderful vacation.

I am new to the DIS Board and I am so happy to have found you. After reading all of the prayers for this family I am so glad to associate with such wonderful people. My prayers go out to this young man and his entire family. God Bless you all!

Brandi

With permission from Barb McDonough, here is a photo of her son Christopher and the poem Barb wrote, that is on the www.bdsra.org website.

aachrism.jpg

TOGETHER WE CAN COPE...
(Dedicated to Christopher McDonough)

The minute you were born, that cold and snowy night,
I knew that you were meant for something special in this life.
You appeared to be an Angel, sent from far above.
A PERFECT little Blessing sent here just for ME to Love.
Your hands were folded gracefully, as if to say a prayer.
How could anyone imagine all the lives you'd touch and share?!

You grew into a little gent, as handsome as could be.
Your brilliance and your Love of Life amazed us constantly!
Your big, Angelic eyes reflected Love to all you met.
Little did we know your purpose had not surfaced yet.

Your eyesight started failing you, when you were merely seven.
We searched and searched for answers, but then we turned to Heaven.
When we were told the news was worse, I asked for signs of HOPE.
I then received an answer - that TOGETHER WE CAN COPE.

The Doctors all repeated the terrible, sad news.
They said that they were sorry, but afraid that we would lose.
This Mission, although GREAT, is one that we perceive,
through Love and Faith, and with God's grace is one we could achieve.

We'll fight this Fatal Batten Beast with vigor and with grace.
We'll laugh at Joy, yet shed our tears as we endure this race.
We MUST accept this mission, as the purpose of our life,
as we struggle thru the challenges, the sadness, and the strife.

But, REMEMBER what GOD told me.....
That TOGETHER WE CAN COPE.