Poolrat and GoofyFan's Great Adventure- Wilderness in August edition- 8/15 Last day REALLY !!!!!

Poolrat

I am alive, sometimes I wonder too.
I am Poolrat, Pat, to many outside and within the DIS. I am Mom to 2 grown adults, by age, even if not by the ability to totally support themselves :rolleyes1, and an Aquatics manager, by trade so to speak. I hang around pools. Most days I like my job, some days I love it and well some days…… let’s just say like any job, some days are just more challenging. Fall is my slow season and well it has been anything but. :sad:

Here I am.

I’m the one in a dress. :) As part of this Great Adventure series, I have a partner in fun. GoofyFan is also along for all the trash can and bathroom picture taking. He's the one in shorts. :upsidedow

Well let’s get some particulars out of the way.

When: Aug 8-18- Yes we are crazy, the heat of the summer and well you know in Florida it rains usually every day in that heat.

Where: First night offsite at the Hampton and then on to the Villas at the Wilderness Lodge. This is a new resort for both of us. Looking forward to being in this area and seeing how this affects the trip as a whole.

GoofyFan can jump in here with his intro.

Pressing questions will be.

How much did it really rain?

How many times did we get caught in the rain? How many times did we forget the ponchos? :headache:

If you have been reading past reports, you may know I like the Electric Water Parade(EWP). Being on the monorail loop ( sort of ) you might think I could have a great chance of seeing it more than once ( my trip MUST DO) So….. Did I even get to see it and was it more than once?

So stay tuned for all the Hidden Mickey Hunting, trash can picture taking, bathroom tile photographing, Character meeting, rain drop dodging fun.