POLL: What do you think will be the opening day for SWGE - Star Wars Galaxy's Edge?

What do you think will be the opening day for Galaxy's Edge?

• OCT 2019 - Any Saturday in Oct

Votes: 22 8.4%
  • NOV 2 - The Saturday after Halloween

Votes: 30 11.5%
  • NOV 9-23 Any Saturday before Thanksgiving

Votes: 68 26.0%
  • NOV 30 - The Saturday after Thanksgiving

Votes: 48 18.3%
  • DEC 7-21 - Any Saturday in Dec before Xmas

Votes: 82 31.3%
  • JAN 2020 on - I think they will hold off until after Xmas and NYE

Votes: 12 4.6%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

DisneyMom93

DisneyMom
The "date" for SWGE opening is Fall 2019. Anyone have any opinions on which day it will open? And why?

I chose Saturday because that's when Pandora and Toy Story Land opened.

(I've never done this before... I hope I did it right.) :blush:

I voted for the Saturday after Halloween.......and why? Because I want it to be open for a month before we arrive so *some* of the newness has worn off :rotfl2:(like that's going to happen anytime soon)! I wouldn't mind an AP or DVC preview during the week of September 16th either ;)

I voted for the Saturday after Halloween.......and why? Because I want it to be open for a month before we arrive so *some* of the newness has worn off :rotfl2:(like that's going to happen anytime soon)! I wouldn't mind an AP or DVC preview during the week of September 16th either ;)
:rotfl: Maybe there should be a poll: When do you WANT SWGE to open. That's a totally different question!

I voted for any Saturday in Dec before Xmas. I think between Thanksgiving and Xmas makes the most sense. Although the last Saturday before Xmas is the first day of winter so it's not technically "Fall 2019."

But that's also what I'm hoping for! Leave November alone!

I picked the Saturday after Halloween because another Saturday in November makes me nervous for our trip lol but either way if it's open we'll be there