Part time Florida resident proof

3DisneyBuggs

DIS Veteran
My aunt and uncle are new snowbirds. They are in Florida now and they asked me to set up a trip for them. They reserved a week at their timeshare but I am planning their 4 days in the parks with the resident discount. They have a credit card and bank account with Florida address. They check in on Saturday and I just went over the proofs she will need. She has 4 months of bank and credit card statements but they are paperless so it wasn’t mailed to the residence. Will that be okay?

As a part-time resident I used a copy of my most current statement (important info sharpied out) and would show that with my out of state driver's licence. Mine, too, is paperless but when printed out it shows my address. Really, I haven't had to show this in a long time. I used to show it get my AP discount card but now they just scan my magic band and give me the discount card. With everything in My Disney Experience, I haven't had to show proof because it forces you to use a Florida address when purchasing the Florida resident tickets (even if nothing is every physically mailed to you and my MDE is officially set with my other address.)

It's all spelled out clearly on the website,
The website is very clear on this: (from the site)
You’ll need to provide proof of a Florida residential address in order to purchase a Florida Resident park ticket or annual pass. For each ticket or pass purchased for an adult, you may provide any of the following:

• Valid Florida driver’s license (must have a Florida address)
  • Valid Florida state-issued ID card (must have a Florida address)
  • Valid Florida-based military ID