Our Wishes Wedding 8/3/15 WP/Attic/Italy Isola West

Boardwalk Love

DISing since 2001
I can't believe I'm finally writing this post!! I have actually been on the DIS since 2001, when I was in 8th grade, although I used to hang out on the Teen Board. When I was in college, I started reading the wedding boards and admiring everyone's weddings! I haven't posted on the DIS in about ten years so I'm making a new username even though I still have access to my old account. I know that several of my friends and family members hang around sometimes, and nobody needs to see the things I used to talk about when I was 13 :).

We are not engaged yet, but will be at some point over our trip to Disney next week. It's complicated, but I ended up finding out because we are hoping to get married next summer. I'm a teacher, so it's either a 12-month engagement or a 24-month engagement, and we both prefer not to wait two years. Our date for next year is 8/3/15, so we ended up having the engagement discussion before we leave for Disney because we (I) really wanted to plan a site visit while we're down there next week.