Our Fantasy Cruise PTR--March 2, 2013

Mandersons04

Mouseketeer
Okay, so I've never done any kind of report before but figured I'd give it a shot since I'm always so busy reading everyone else's PTR and TR. ;) Let me give you a little background on who will be cruising.

First up, there's me! Yay! I'm Lynn. I'm a stay at home mom to two beautiful kiddies (DD who will be 6 at the time of our cruise and DS who will turn 5 while we're onboard). I'm happily married to my very best friend, Marc, and we will celebrate 9 years of marriage on the ship! We've got a lot of celebrations happening in March :cool1:

I got a late start to my love for all things Disney. I was 27 years old when I took my first trip to WDW (in 2010). Of course I was exposed to Disney, I love just about every Disney movie out there (and own them too). But it never went further than that until that sweet December day. Let me tell you, it was like stepping into the most MAGICAL place in the world. Seeing that Castle for the first time brought tears to my eyes. I was officially IN LOVE :lovestruc

It didn't help that prior to going to WDW my kiddies were already Disney fanatics (movies, princesses, Cars, Toy Story, EVERYTHING DISNEY) so seeing their faces when we walked in was something I'll remember for the rest of my life. Seeing them go crazy for the classic Disney characters, the same ones I grew up watching, was worth all the money we spent that week and more.

So fast forward to January 2011, we needed another Disney fix. DD's 5th birthday was coming up in October and I had just seen a commercial for Disney's newest ship, the Disney Dream. We booked a 4 day cruise in a matter of days! :thumbsup2 We were amped! We watched the christening ceremony and all we had to do was count down the days until our October cruise! :thumbsup2 (Oh, I promise this PTR will be about our upcoming Fantasy cruise).