Ordering magic bands and FP if booking through travel agent

atisikitabasket

Mom Always Said I was a Little Off
I have booked all our trips directly thru Disney so I have no experience booking with a travel agent. If I book with one do they give me a confirmation number of something that I will link in my Disney experience so it will let me book my FP+ at 60 days and order MagicBand? Is there any downside I should think about?

I have booked all our trips directly thru Disney so I have no experience booking with a travel agent. If I book with one do they give me a confirmation number of something that I will link in my Disney experience so it will let me book my FP+ at 60 days and order MagicBand? Is there any downside I should think about?

Yes!! They will do as little or as much as you want. (Speaking for the majority)

Just remember to update the address for your magic band delivery. It is usually listed as the TAs address so just update it to yours.

A competent TA should have no problems or issues giving you the Disney confirmation number so you can add it to your MDE account. One that isn't familiar with planning Disney trips, might take a while, or give you an internal confirmation number instead. Depending on the responsiveness of your TA, you might want to ask them for it 10 or so days before you need it, so you have enough time to get everything linked and to follow up with them if they give you the wrong number, or don't respond immediately. So at say 190 days if you are going to be booking any ADRs, or 70 days if you just want to do FP+ bookings.