One day Monday in Sept. for Disneyland Paris - park hopper or not?

kathy884

DIS Veteran
Some background -- I'm a WDW vet with 30+ trips to Orlando and have been do Disneyland, CA too. DS 22 is a WDW vet also with about 15 trips to WDW and has been to Disneyland, CA also. We're doing a mini Paris stay before heading to Belfast -- originally were just doing two days in Paris, but have extended it to four to reserve one day for Disney (we are big fans) and one day for Versailles (which I hear is like a crowd level 10 every day) but still get two days in Paris. Oh and we have never been to Disneyland Paris before.

My husband isn't a Disney fan, so I'm signing him up for a Montmartre food tour for the day DS and I do our Disney day trip.

My question for our Disneyland day is should I just get a ticket to the Disneyland park, as I was originally planning or do you think we should get a park hopper for the studios too. We are only going one day and were more interested in Disneyland things vs. studios. But we do like the Tower of Terror -- sounds like the studios has that or a variation, etc. But would we even have time to get over there to the studios park?

I was very surprised how low prices are on the website?? Is that right -- $61 for the one day ticket and $84 for a hopper? (It's value season (says MINI on website) -- weekday in Sept. with kids back in school). I recently got a value one day ticket in Orlando and that was something like $105 for the Magic Kingdom?? // Everything else like food is pretty pricey in Paris plus one dollar being worth like .81 Euros. Perhaps the pricing is to try to entice folks from the US to leave Paris for a day?? Or am I reading something wrong?