• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Click Here

Ohana goes to Hawaii PTR

Ohana 4

DIS Veteran
I've never written a trip report before, but I think it's time to start. I plan to journal every day of our Hawaii trip and include it in my scrapbook, so I thought I would start right here!

It all began a long time ago, on a Fantasy not so far away....

DH and I were on the Maiden Voyage of the Fantasy on March 31, 2012. We chose not to take our two kiddos because this was a vacation to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. And, because the kids are in school and can't be taken out! :rolleyes1

The Maiden Voyage was our second Disney cruise, as well as our second cruise ever. On our first cruise to Alaska last June, we did not rebook on board. Why? I'm still asking myself that question. :sad2: I don't know why. But we did book the New Year's Eve cruise on the Dream soon after we returned home from Alaska.

Anyway, back to the story. On the Maiden Voyage, we got a wild hair and booked the October cruise to Hawaii!!! So excited!!! Two whole weeks on a ship??? In only six months from our current cruise? Unbelievable. But we've always wanted to go to Hawaii from LA, returning to LA. And this was perfect. Again, we'd have to leave the kids home because of school!

So we booked. I quickly joined the cruise meet thread here on the Disboards and bought our airline tickets on Southwest. We get there a day before sailing so we have plenty of time to a)find any missing luggage, and b) not miss the boat!!! :eek: