• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

nurse discount at swan and dolphin

princess-rn

DIS Veteran
I am a nurse...how much of a discount is it? I tried to check online and it didn't pull up a discount.

You have to call their 1800 number. I think it is 1 800 227-1500. If you can't get the nurse discount ask for the ALLEARS discount (available to anyone from www.wdwig.com's site). Both discounts are only available for some dates.

that the number of rooms available for the discount have been reduced over the last year. It is still a great service and much appreciated by Nurses and Teachers.

Don't forget to add on the $10.00 per day resort fee. They now charge for parking $7.00 Adding $17.00 per day :sad2: to your total.

I think when I checked, the Nurses rate was 150 a night plus the restort fee plus tax. It came out to something just over 180 per night.

Not sure if this is the rate all the time, or just value season.

We are hoping for rates better than that for AP holders at WL. :wizard:

Good luck. :jumping1:

It's listed as a nurses rate.

I don't know if CNA counts or not.

I would guess they think doctors can afford rack rate. :rotfl2:

As to others in the medical field, probably not, but I would ask. the worst they would do is say no.

If someone says yes, be sure to get the name of the person you talked to.

EMT's, firefighters etc. might qualify under the government employee rate, which I think is the same.

Teachers also get the rate. :teacher:

that you have to have a state license to be an RN. Just like lunch room workers, bus drivers, book keepers, etc. can't use the Teacher discount, only true nurses are to use the Nurse discount.