newbie...please help ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kpututi

Earning My Ears
Hello, I'm very very new to all this DVC stuff. Although I have been going to WDW for years with me family...( 16 times in 9 years. You do the math ) I have JUST found out about renting points. ARRGGGGG If only I had known! Anyway, I just made resevations for 10/29 to 11/05 and would love to stay at the Wilderness lodge Villas. How may points would that take and does someone have some? Can someone please point me in the right direction?:earseek:

It depends on how large of a room that you will need. For a studio, you will need 106 points for the week that you will be there. For a one bedroom, you will need 214 points. And for a two-bedroom, you will need 282 points. Both the studio and the one-bedroom sleep four, the main difference is the amount of privacy you will get with the separate bedroom and the existence of the kitchen in the one-bedroom. If my memory serves me correctly, the studio has a microwave area and a small refrigerator. I have 48 points available that you can rent if you want. They are for this use-year. I will be posting them on this board tonight for general use, if you want to use them, let me know.

I'm not sure how the renting goes. If I rent some points from one person and some from another who makes the res.?and where do the point accumulate? ~~ clueless ~~~ sorry.

Originally posted by Kpututi
I'm not sure how the renting goes. If I rent some points from one person and some from another who makes the res.?and where do the point accumulate? ~~ clueless ~~~ sorry.

You may want to read the <a href="http://www.wdwinfo.com/dvc/RentTrade-FAQ.htm">Rent/Trade FAQ</a> at the top of this page- it will answer some of your questions.